Main Menu
Anthropology Home


Courses
 
Undergraduate Program
 
Graduate Studies
Degree Requirements
Regional Specialties
Graduate Students
Awards
Research Funds
Graduate Student Website
Courses
TASA
Application Information
 
Faculty and Staff
 
How to Contact Us
Colloquium Schedule
Links
Graduate Studies
Anthropology Graduate Students

Patricia Anderson

panders3@tulane.edu

Lukas Ault-Thomas

lauldtho@tulane.edu

Katherine Bell

kbell2@tulane.edu

Joyce Bennett

jbennet@tulane.edu

Lauren Brasington

lbrasing@tulane.edu

 

Dan Castilow

dcastilo@tulane.edu

 

David Chatelain

dchatela@tulane.edu

 

Ximena Chavez Balderas

xchavezb@tulane.edu

 

Brittany Dement

bdement1@tulane.edu

Lauren Dodaro

ldodaro@tulane.edu

James Dugan
I began the doctoral program at Tulane in the Fall of 2001, with a concentration in Linguistic Anthropology.  I spent my year of fieldwork (2004-2005) in lowland Guatemala, collecting folklore in the Ch’orti’ Maya language, and am currently writing a dissertation describing the grammar of that language.  Courses taught include ANTH103 Languages of the World, ANTH330 History of Writing Systems, and ANTH760 Spoken Nahuatl Language.  My secondary research area is Christian Fundamentalism in North America, and its impact on indigenous peoples.

http://studentweb.tulane.edu/~jdugan/
jdugan@tulane.edu

Stacy Dunn
StacyD1234@aol.com

Joanna Gautney

jgautney@tulane.edu

Fae Goodman

I came to Tulane’s graduate program in 2008, after receiving an honors BA in Anthropology and Women’s and Gender Studies from the University of Louisville.  My research interests include gendered performance and identity, community studies, and the anthropology of romantic love.  I am currently involved in research on the worker community at the Michigan Womyn’s Music Festival, the longest-running lesbian separatist event in the US.

fgoodman@tulane.edu  

Bryan Haley

bhaley@tulane.edu

Ashley Heaton
I came to Tulane's graduate program in 2003 after receiving my B.A. from Vanderbilt University earlier that year. My focus in Andean archaeology. I am currently involved in archaeological investigations directed by Dr. Alexei Vranich (University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthroplogy) at the site of Tiwanaku near Lake Titicaca in Bolivia.
aheaton1@tulane.edu

Rebecca Hill
Archaeological investigations at the Maya site of Kiuic, Mexico .
rhill1@tulane.edu

Haley Holt

hholt@tulane.edu

Sherman Horn, III

shorn@tulane.edu

Rachel Horowitz

rhorowit@tulane.edu  

Bebel Ibarra Asencios

bebel_chavin@yahoo.com

 

Erlend Johnson

ejohnso8@tulane.edu

Whitney Karriger

wkarrige@tulane.edu

Boryana Kasabova

bkasabov@tulane.edu

Nicole Katin

nkatin@tulane.edu

Mary K. Kelly

mkelly20@tulane.edu

Maxime Lamoureux-St. Hilaire

mlamoure@tulane.edu

Krystin Mallon Andrews

kmallona@tulane.edu

Natalia Mauricio

nat_mauricio@hotmail.com

Jayur Mehta

jmehta@tulane.edu

Nina Neivens de Estrada

ninaneivens@yahoo.com

Megan O'Connell

moconne3@tulane.edu

Ayodele Odiduro

ayo.odiduro@gmail.com

Matthew Olson

molson6@tulane.edu

Evan Parker

eparker3@tulane.edu

Caroline Parris

cparris@tulane.edu

Erin Patterson

epatters@tulane.edu

Cristina Pop
cpop@tulane.edu

Dustin Reuther

dreuther@tulane.edu

Kristen Ritchotte-Sardinha

kritchot@tulane.edu

Roberto Rivera

rrivera@tulane.edu

Michael Rodgers

mrodgers@tulane.edu

Allen Rutherford

arutherf@tulane.edu

Sarah Saffa

ssaffa1@tulane.edu

Karen Sanders

karenywu@gmail.com

Daniella Santoro

Daniella Santoro is a PhD Candidate in Medical Anthropology at Tulane University conducting dissertation field research on local health disparities and narratives of aging amongst senior African American men in New Orleans. The central question of who defines health and how we contextualize conceptions of healthy bodies and communities has brought her to the study of secondline parades, Mardi Gras Indian practices, Afro-Creole expressive culture, healing and performance, dance and movement studies, and other embodied cultural forms. Additional research circulates around questions relating to the intersections of religion and health care in the contemporary United States, organ transplant, and integrative medicine and medical pluralism. Daniella also researches the social history of flamenco and dances in a New Orleans based flamenco company, Micaela y Fiesta Flamenca.

dsantoro@tulane.edu

Michael Saunders

msaunde3@tulane.edu

Claire Sheller

clairesheller@gmail.com

Borisava Simova

bsimova@tulane.edu

Daniel Sullivan

dsulliv@tulane.edu

Rebecca Taylor-Perryman

rtaylorp@tulane.edu

Willem Van Essendelft

wvanesse@tulane.edu

Jonathan West

jwest1@tulane.edu

Jessica Wheeler

jwheele2@tulane.edu

James Whitaker

jwhitake@tulane.edu

Nezahualcoyotl Xiuhtecutli
Archaeology of Central Mexico
nxiuhtec@tulane.edu

Qiaoyun Zhang

zqy@gmail.com



News and Events
New WebSite Launched
We are pleased to introduce our new website design. Please explore and give us feedback on what you think!

Anthropology Home      Links      Contact      Tulane University
Anthropology at Tulane University | 101 Dinwiddie Hall , Tulane University, 6823 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70118
504) 865-5336 , (504) 865-5338 (Fax)